Shopping Bag

0 item(s) in cart/ total: $0    view cart
The Philosophy of Religion in India
The Philosophy of Religion in India

The Philosophy of Religion in India

by Swami Dayanand

Your Price: $34.95
Out of Stock.

Product ID:17636




Bharatiya Kala Prakashan


8180900797 - Year: 2005 - Pages: 268



Swami Dayanand
Shipping Note: This item usually arrives at your doorstep in 10-15 days

Author: Swami Dayanand
Publisher: Bharatiya Kala Prakashan
Year: 2005
Language: English
Pages: 268
ISBN/UPC (if available): 8180900797


In presenting this important treatise to the worthy appreciation of the learned public, it would not be out of place of say a few words about the necessity of its publication under the present circumstances. The leaders of Sri Bharat Dharma Mahamandal were keenly alive to the fact that it was very deplorable that the catholic and universally beneficent features of the Sanatan Dharma should remain a sealed book to the world at large up-to-date. True, there are books treating of Sanatan Dharma, but they are so vast in number and multifarious in nature that it is not possible for the Sanscritists of the day to gather together and present to the world in a lucid suitable form, the most precious secrets of this catholic religion.

The spirit of the age has now opened the eyes of our people and taught them to think for themselves. They are slow to accept anything, far less, to make it a guiding principle of life, unless they are thoroughly convinced of its soundness. So it was highly necessary that there should be treatises in English giving clear expositions of the Shastras containing in outlines the different phases of the Sanatan Dharma, and serving as an invaluable key to the Shastric treatises on that religion, both for scholars among the Hindus as well as for those of foreign religions who wished to study comparative religion and philosophy. It was to answer the above-mentioned purposes that the present treatise came into being.




I. Introduction
II. Dharma
III. Dharmanga
IV. Karma
V. Upasana
VI. Mantra Yoga
VII. Hatha Yoga
VIII. Laya Yoga
IX. Raja Yoga
X. The Pitha
XI. Bhakti
XII. Darshanic Bhumi
XIII. Desh, Kala and Srishti
XIV. Daiva Jagat
XV. Abhivyakti and Janmantara
XVI. Vedic Darshana
XVII. Varnashrama Dharma
XVIII. Nari Dharma
XIX. Murtipuja
XX. Mahayajna
XXI. Mukti
XXII. Veda and Shastra
XXIII. Siksha
XXIV. Dharma-Samanwaya


Related Items

Recently Viewed Items