Shopping Bag

0 item(s) in cart/ total: $0    view cart
Classic Feluda      Volume - One
Classic Feluda Volume - One

Classic Feluda Volume - One

by Satyajit Ray

Your Price: $52.95
Out of Stock.

Product ID:33325




Penguin Books


9780143420347 - Year: 2014 - Pages: 785



Satyajit Ray
Shipping Note: This item usually arrives at your doorstep in 10-15 days

Author: Satyajit Ray
Translator(s)/ Editors(s): Gopa Majumdar
Publisher: Penguin Books
Year: 2014
Language: English
Pages: 785
ISBN/UPC (if available): 9780143420347


Sixteen gripping tales of suspense and mystery featuring Satyajit Ray's inimitable detective, Feluda.

Between 1965 and 1992, Satyajit Ray wrote a total of thirty-five Feluda stories, featuring the master sleuth Pradosh C Mitter, his assistant Topshe, and Lalmohan Babu alias Jatayu, a bumbling writer of crime fiction. The locales range from Gangtok and Varanasi to Jaisalmer and Ellora, apart from Feluda's home town of Calcutta. The plots involve murder, intrigue and adventure, narrated in a racy, humorous style. All of this makes for enormously entertaining fare - and it is no wonder that each Feluda book has been a best-seller.

All the Feluda stories that Ray wrote are now available together in this omnibus edition of 2 volumes. For the first time ever, the stories are arranged in chronological order of composition and once can note Feluda's development from an unknown amateur detective (In Danger in Darjeeling) to a famous professional private investigator.

Volume One of this omnibus features 16 stories. This is the definitive Feluda collection - a treasury that all fans of mystery writing will want to possess.

Originally written in Bengali, this translation in English has been accomplished by Gopa Majumdar and Chitrita Banerji.

This omnibus edition features the ever-popular adventures of Satyajit Ray’s enduring creation, the professional sleuth Pradosh C. Mitter (Feluda). In his escapades, Feluda is accompanied by his cousin Topshe and the bumbling crime writer Lalmohan Ganguly (Jatayu). From Jaisalmer to Simla, from the Ellora Caves to Varanasi, the trio traverses fascinating locales to unravel one devious crime after another.

The Emperor’s Ring, The Golden Fortress, A Killer in Kailash, The Royal Bengal Mystery, The Mystery of the Elephant God, The Bandits of Bombay and ten other stories Translated from the Bengali by Gopa Majumdar



Author’s Note
Chronology of the Feluda Stories

Danger in Darjeeling
The Emperor’s Ring
Kailash Chowdhury’s Jewel
The Anubis Mystery
Trouble in Gangtok
The Golden Fortress
Incident on the Kalka Mail
A Killer in Kailash
The Key
The Royal Bengal Mystery
The Locked Chest
The Mystery of the Elephant God
The Bandits of Bombay
The Mystery of the Walking Dead
The Secret of the Cemetery
The Curse of the Goddess

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items