Shopping Bag

0 item(s) in cart/ total: $0    view cart
Great Master Of Indian Cinema
Great Master Of Indian Cinema

Great Master Of Indian Cinema

by D. P. Mishra

Your Price: $24.95
In Stock.

Product ID:22247




Publications Division


8123013612 - Year: 2006 - Pages: 145



D. P. Mishra

Author: D. P. Mishra
Publisher: Publications Division
Year: 2006
Language: English
Pages: 145
ISBN/UPC (if available): 8123013612


One man who probably understood the art and technique of filmmaking better than most of his contemporaries was Dadasaheb Phalke. His landmark film ‘Raja Harishchandra’ is considered as India’s first feature film. Dadasaheb Phalke Awards, instituted in the memory of this icon of Indian cinema, are given every year since 1969 to those film personalities who have made outstanding contribution to the growth and development of Indian cinema in various ways. From Devika Rani in 1969 to Adoor Gopalakrishnan in 2004, the awardees include actors, actresses, directors, producers, singers and music directors, a wide canvas of creativity and ingenuity which constitutes the Indian film industry. The author has made a sincere attempt to portray the profile and contributions of these personalities in the book. A short description of the awardee, the films they were associated with, and illustrations make this book informative and interesting.



Devika Rani- Actress
B.N. Sircar - Producer
Prithviraj Kapoor- Actor, Director, Producer
Pankaj Mullick- Singer, Actor, Composer
Sulochana -Actress
B.N. Reddi- Director, producer
Dhiren Ganguly- Actor, Director, Producer
Kanan Devi- Actress, Singer, Producer
Nitin Bose- Cinematographer, Director, Producer
R.C. boral- Composer
Sohrab Modi- Actor, Director, Producer
P.Jairaj- Actor, Director, Producer
Naushad - Composer
L.V. Prasad- Actor, Director, Producer
Durga Khote- Actress
Satyajit Ray- Director, Producer
V. Shantaram- Actor, Director, Producer
B. Nagi Reddi- Producer
Raj Kapoor- Actor, Director
Ashok Kumar- Actor, Singer
Lata Mangeshkar- Singer, Producer
A.Nageswara Rao- Actor
Bhalji Pendharkar- Director, Producer
Bhupen Hazarika- Composer, Singer, Producer
Majrooh Sultanpuri- Lyricist
Dilip Kumar- Actor
Raj Kumar- Actor, Singer, Producer
Sivaji Ganesan- Actor
Pradeep- Lyricist, Poet
B.R. Chopra- Director, Producer
Hrishikesh Mukherjee- Director
Asha Bhosle- Singer
Yash Copra- Director, Producer
Dev Anand- Actor, Director, Producer
Mrinal Sen - Director
Adoor Gopalakrishnan- Director


Related Items

Recently Viewed Items