Shopping Bag

0 item(s) in cart/ total: $0    view cart
Jana Gana Mana      (DVD + CD)
Jana Gana Mana (DVD + CD)

Jana Gana Mana (DVD + CD)

by A R Rahman

Your Price: $29.95
In Stock.

Product ID:23565




Sony Music


88697942689 - Year: 2011 - Pages: NA


DVD Case

A R Rahman
Shipping Note: This item usually arrives at your doorstep in 10-15 days

Author: A R Rahman
Several artistes/
Contributor(s)/Artis: Pt. Bhimsen Joshi/Pt Jasraj/Lata Mangeshkar et al
Publisher: Sony Music
Year: 2011
Language: multilingual
Pages: NA
ISBN/UPC (if available): 88697942689


The music for the album is produced by legendary composer A. R. Rahman.

A DVD featuring 256 films and exclusive behind the scene moments from this historic project.
3. An Audio CD containing 35 renditions including vocal and
instrumental renditions of the national anthem by musical


1. Desh Ka Salaam
2. Jaya He
3. Ravindranath Tagore's recitation of JGM
4. The constitution of India
5. National Anthem collective
6. Pt. Hari Prasad Chaurasia
7. Pt. Bhimsen Joshi
8. Ustad Amjad Ali Khan
9. D.K. Pattamal
10. Pt. Shiv Kumar Sharma
11. Pt. Jasraj
12. Lata & Asha
13. Jagjit Singh
14. Kavita Krishnamurthy
15. S. .P. Balasubramaniam
16. Begum Parveen Sultana
17. Ustad Ghulam Mustafa Khan
18. Pt. Vishwamohan Bhatt
19. Bhupen Hazarika with Saddiq Khan Langa
20. Kumaresh and Ganesh with Veena E Gayathri
21. Artists of the Nation
22. Where the mind is without fear (Nasiruddin Shah)
23. Salute of the Indian Army
24. Salute of the Indian Navy
25. Jana Gana Mana - The Making
26. Thanking the artists & the Jana Gana Mana team


1. Pt. Hari Prasad Chaurasia
2. Pt. Bhimsen Joshi
3. Pt. Vishwa Mohan Bhatt
with Vikku Vinayakram
4. D.K. Pattamal Nityashree
5. Ustad Amjad Ali Khan
6. Amaan Ali Bangash
7. Ayaan Ali Bangash
8. Pt. Jasraj
9. Lata Mangeshkar
10. Ustad Sultan Khan with Vikku Vinayakram
11. S. P. Balasubramaniam
12. Pt. Shiv Kumar Sharma
13. Rahul Sharma
14. Dr. Balamuralikrishna
15. Shobha Gurtu (alaap)
16. Shobha Gurtu (Anthem)
17. Ravikiran Chitraveena
with Vikku Vinayakram
18. Ustad Ghulam Mustafa Khan
with Ghulam Murtaza Khan
and Ghulam Quadir Khan
19. Bhupen Hazarika (Alaap)
with Saddiq Khan Langa
20. Bhupen Hazarika (Anthem)
with Saddiq Khan Langa
21. Pt. Kartick and Niladari Kumar
22. Sudha Raghunathan and P. Unnikrishnan
23. Jagjit Singh
24. Rashid Khan (alaap)
25. Rashid Khan (Anthem)
26. Asha Bhosle
27. Kumaresh and Ganesh with E. Gayathri
28. Begum Parveen Sultana (alaap)
29. Begum Parveen Sultana (Anthem)
30. Pt. Ajoy Chakravarty (alaap)
31. Pt. Ajoy Chakravarty with (Anthem)
Kaushiki Chakravarty
32. Hariharan (alaap)
33. Hariharan (Anthem)
34. Kavita Krishnamurthy (Anthem)
with Shruti Sadolikar
35. Tagore's version
36. National Anthem
collective instrumental
37. National Anthem
collective Vocal

Musical maestros from across the country have come together to create individual and collective renditions of the national anthem.
This timeless effort has been put together as a collector's DVD pack in the form of 24 classic films.

The DVD features unique individual rendition of the national anthem by musical maestros for the first time ever. It also features a collective vocal rendition and a collective instrumental rendition filmed in the landscape of Ladakh. In addition, it has a film with the Indian Army jawans saluting the nation at 21,000 feet in the icy glacier of Siachen.

We brought together legends like:
Pandit Bhimsen Joshi, Pandit Jasraj, , D.K. Pattamal,
Lata Mangeshkar, Pt. Hari Prasad Chaurasia,
Ustad Amjad Ali Khan, Bhupen Hazarika,
Asha Bhonsle, Pt. Shiv Kumar Sharma,
Pt. Vishwa Mohan Bhat, Ustad Sultan Khan,
Amaan Ali Bangash, Ayaan Ali Bangash,
Rahul Sharma, Vikku Vinayakram, Uma Shankar,
Kadri Gopalnath, Ravikiran, E.Gayathri, Pt. Kartick Kumar,
Hariharan and Kavita Krishnamurthy and many more to lend their presence in the same album for the first time ever.

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items