Shopping Bag

0 item(s) in cart/ total: $0    view cart
Siva Samhita  -  Text with English Translation
Siva Samhita - Text with English Translation

Siva Samhita - Text with English Translation

by Rai Bahadur Srisa Chandra Vasu

Your Price: $16.95
In Stock.

Product ID:32880




Indica Books


8186117130 - Year: 2012 - Pages: 158



Rai Bahadur Srisa Chandra Vasu

Author: Rai Bahadur Srisa Chandra Vasu
Translator(s)/ Editors(s): Rai Bahadur Srisa Chandra Vasu
Publisher: Indica Books
Year: 2012
Language: Bi-Lingual
Pages: 158
ISBN/UPC (if available): 8186117130


The Siva Samhita is a Sanskrit text on yoga enumerating its concepts and cognate principles. In the five chapters are discussed and elaborated the essentials necessary for the practice of yoga, ways of attaining siddhi, the philosophy of existence, importance of yoga, the spirit, maya or illusion, the microcosm, the functions of the body, the principles of pranayama or breathing, asanas or postures, the Kundalini and its awakening, the various forms of yoga, etc.

An important treatise on the subject, the present edition, Text with English translation will prove the immense value to the scholars, readers and the students of the subject.



Chapter One

Existence one only
Differences of opinion
Yoga the only true method
Karma Kanda
Jnana Kanda
The Spirit
Yoga and Maya
Definition of a Parama Hamsa
Emanation or Evolution
Absorption or Involution
Karmas clothes the Jiva with body

Chapter Two

The microcosm
The Nerve Centres
The Nerves
The Pelvic Region
The Abdominal Region
The Jivatma

Chapter Three

On Yoga Practice: The Vayus
The Guru
The Adhikari
The Place, etc.
The Pranayama
The things to be renounced
The means
The first stage
The second and third stage
Increase of duration
Siddhis or Perfections
The Ghata Avastha
The Parichaya
The Nispatti
The Postures
The Padmasana
The Ugrasana
The Svastikasana

Chapter Four

Yoni Mudra: The Sacred Drink of the Kaulas
The Awakening of Kundalini

Chapter Five

Bhoga (enjoyment)
Dharma (ritualism of religion)
Jnana (knowledge-obstacles)
Four kinds of Yoga
Sadhaks (aspirants)
(Mild) entitled to Mantra-Yoga
(Moderate) entitled to Laya-Yoga
(Ardent) entitled to Hatha-Yoga
(The most ardent) entitled to all Yogas
Invocation of the shadow (pratikopasana)
How to invoke
Raja Yoga
Anahad Sounds
A Secret
Various kinds of Dharana
The Six Chakras
Muladhar Chakra
Swadhisthan Chakra (prostatic plexus)
Manipur Chakra
Anahat Chakra
Visuddha Chakra
Ajna Chakra
The Thousand-Petalled Lotus
The Sacred Triveni (Prayag)
The Moon of Mystery
The Mystic Mount Kailas
The Raja Yoga
The Rajadhiraj Yoga
The Mantra

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items