Shopping Bag

0 item(s) in cart/ total: $0    view cart
Tarangini - Volume 4  (With Colorful Illustrations)
Tarangini - Volume 4 (With Colorful Illustrations)

Tarangini - Volume 4 (With Colorful Illustrations)

by Swami Chinmayananda

Your Price: $14.25
In Stock.

Product ID:33292




Chinmaya Mission Trust


9788175975293 - Year: 2013 - Pages: 83



Swami Chinmayananda

Author: Swami Chinmayananda
Swamini Saradapriyananda/
Publisher: Chinmaya Mission Trust
Year: 2013
Language: English
Pages: 83
ISBN/UPC (if available): 9788175975293


“Morality can never be taught, it can only be caught.”

The Tarangini series brings eternal human values alive through delightful tales.

Marvel at Hanumana's devotion for the Lord, see how selfishness leads to a fall and pride is a bitter enemy. Meet the wise minister as he saves his king's life and watch the vanity of the gods. Enjoy the antics of the clever monkey and see if you can recognize him.

-A graded series of books for children from 5-15 years
- Can serve as a guide to value based education in schools from classes 1-10.



1. Mere Snapping of Fingers
2. Selfishness
3. Pride, the Bitter Enemy
4. The Wise Minister
5. The Three Axes
6. All is for Our Good Alone
7. The Bird with the Broken Wing
8. A More Beautiful Pair of Eyes
9. When Can I See God
10. The Wise Choice
11. Eat When You Are Alone
12. Patience
13. Renunciation
14. The Vanity of the Gods
15. Thinky Winky
Verses to Learn
Code of Conduct for the Chinmaya Mission Members
Chinmaya Mission Pledge

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items